Цитата
растет ли маунт при увеличении его хит дайса до необходимой величины?
Нет. В FAQ разобран похожий пример с компаньоном друида:
Цитата
When you add Hit Dice to a druid’s (or ranger’s) animal companion as the master’s level goes up, does the animal get any bigger? For instance, when a druid has a wolf companion, the wolf starts out with the standard 2 Hit Dice and is size Medium. By the time the druid is 3rd level, the wolf has 2 bonus Hit Dice. According to the wolf entry in the Monster Manual, an ”advanced” wolf with 4 Hit Dice would be Large. Is the example companion wolf also Large?
An animal companion doesn’t get bigger when it adds extra Hit Dice for the master’s levels. The advancement entries for creatures, and the rules for advancing monsters, refer to unusually powerful specimens that are simply tougher (and perhaps bigger) than normal for their kinds.
Цитата
когда он использует РА для увеличения урона с чарджа, он разменивает атаку на урон как 1 к 8 (1 к 2 базово от копья,фит спиритед чардж утраивает (а в его случае (Riding Boots) даже учетверяет) весь урон нанесенный в чардже, в том числе и полученный от павер атаки. Т.Е. за -5 к атаке он имеет +40 к дамагу только с РА. Правильно ли проведен сдесь расчет?
Здесь расчет проведен неправильно. Смотрите правила по умножению в конце PHB. Многочисленные множители не умножаются друг на друга - скажем, если урон удваивается по одной причине и утраивается по другой, то итогом будет не шестикратный, а пятикратный урон.
Кстати, dive атака делается только грифоном, а не паладином на нем. См. ММ:
Цитата
A creature that flies can make dive attacks. A dive attack works just like a charge, but the diving creature must move a minimum of 30 feet and descend at least 10 feet. It can make only claw or talon attacks, but these deal double damage. A creature can use the run action while flying, provided it flies in a straight line.
Так что для получения плюсов от PA, PA должен быть у грифона, а не у паладина.
Заодно стоит отметить про разницу атаки ездового животного и всадника вот это:
Цитата
Suppose you have a flying mount: a griffon. What do you have to do to use the ride-by tactic in the air or in swooping down on a target? Do you need to take the Flyby Attack feat? Or does the Ride-By Attack feat cover flying
mounts as well? For the mount to make a single attack when riding or flying by, does it also need to somehow gain
a feat? If so, which one?
If the example rider wants to make attacks while flying by foes, she needs the Ride-By Attack feat and needs to charge
(and fly) in a straight line (see the next question). For the mount to attack in the same situation, it would need the Flyby Attack feat. The rider’s Ride-By Attack feat won’t help the mount attack, and the mount’s Flyby Attack feat does not help the rider attack. Note that you have to have a fly speed to take the Flyby Attack feat. If you merely ride a flying mount, you don’t meet the prerequisite for the feat. If you can meet the prerequisite, your flying mount still doesn’t benefit from your Flyby Attack feat (although it’s possible that a feat or class feature might allow you to share the feat).