Цитата(zerro23 @ Feb 24 2008, 04:25)
Допусти я медиум и у меня в руках оружие и на себе доспех. Я кастую
Alter Self на Troglodyte(тоже медиум). Что будет с оружиеи доспехом? Они будут функционировать нормально или исчезнут?
Как я понял, вы применяете AS не "на" (стоящего рядом) троглодита, а для превращения "в" троглодита, так?
Поскольку у троглодита есть руки, способные применять оружие, оружие останется при вас, кроме каких-то особых случаев. Что касается доспеха - то ДМ решает, остается ли доспех подходящим для тела троглодита, и если нет, то он сольется с новой формой, а если да - он остается. Прямых указаний в тексте правил, как расчитывается подходит или не подходит доспех другому существу нет, так что ДМ - высшая инстанция.
Цитата
What happens to the equipment worn and carried by a character polymorphed* into another creature capable of wearing and carrying the same gear? What if the new creature’s size is different?
Unless stated otherwise, all spells in the polymorph chain function as described in the alter self spell description, which states that if the new form is capable of wearing or holding the item, it remains worn or held; otherwise it melds into the new form and becomes nonfunctional. A human polymorphed into another Medium humanoid-shaped form (such as an elf, grimlock, or bearded devil) can wear or hold all his gear, so it remains in place.
However, this is one of those times when size definitely matters, since your gear doesn’t automatically change size as a result of polymorph. Assuming the new form has appropriate body locations—for instance, a human polymorphed into a troll or a pixie—most of your magic items (rings, cloaks, boots, and other items of magic clothing or jewelry) still fit just fine regardless of your new size (see “Size and Magic Items” on page 213 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide).
Nonmagical clothing and accoutrements that don’t fit the new size meld into the character’s body when he is polymorphed. (The Sage recommends that DMs err on the side of leniency when determining what the new form can or can’t wear.)
Similarly, armor (even magic armor) doesn’t resize to fit wearers of different sizes. The human described above loses the benefit of his +1 full plate armor as it melds into his body, even though the new form is capable of wearing armor. As long as your new form can hold weapons (that is, it has hands or other similarly dexterous extremities), you hold on to whatever weapons you had before the change. However, since the weapons are no longer of a size appropriate to you, you take a penalty on attack rolls with them as described on page 113 of the Player’s Handbook. A human polymorphed into a troll can still hold his Medium weapons (although they’re now one size category too small for optimal use and thus he’ll suffer a –2 penalty on attack rolls). On the plus side, he can now wield that Medium greatsword with only one hand, meaning he could pick up a shield or a second weapon to wield simultaneously.
Термин humanoid-shaped form в правилах не оговорен. Sage рекомендует считать это указанием на прямоходящее существо, имеющее две руки, две ноги и одну голову. Что касается хвоста - бог весть.