IPB

( | )

 
Ответить в данную темуНачать новую тему
> sidenotes, лучше не придумал названия...
V
koxacbka
Feb 6 2009, 07:55
#1


Avarice
****

Модераторы
1614
22.9.2008
СПь. центр.




давайте выкладывать сюда ньюансы в правилах и возможно обсуждать.

первое с меня...про известную комбу на 2х родах....


Some definitions for easy reference, important terms underlined:

Rod of Reaving
This rod enhances the damage dealt to those suffering your Warlock’s Curse.

Level: 5
Price: 1000 gp
Implement (Rod)
Enhancement: +1 attack rolls and damage rolls
Critical: +1d8 damage
Property: When you [place] your Warlock’s Curse on a target, the creature takes 1 damage.

First published in Player's Handbook.

Rod of Corruption
This rod magnifies and multiplies your Warlock’s Curse.

Level: 3
Price: 680 gp
Implement (Rod)
Enhancement: +1 attack rolls and damage rolls
Critical: +1d6 damage
Property: Whenever your pact boon is triggered, instead of taking its normal benefit you can [transfer] your Warlock’s Curse to each enemy within 5 squares of the original target.

First published in Player's Handbook.

Warlock's Curse

At-Will
Minor Action
Effect: You can place a Warlock’s Curse on the enemy nearest to you that you can see. A cursed enemy is more vulnerable to your attacks. If you hit a cursed enemy with an attack, you deal extra damage. You decide whether to apply the extra damage after making the damage roll. You can deal this extra damage once per round, so if you have dealt Warlock’s Curse damage since the start of your turn, you cannot deal it again until the start of your next turn.

A Warlock’s Curse remains in effect until the end of the encounter or until the cursed enemy is defeated.

[You can place a Warlock’s Curse on multiple targets over the course of an encounter; each curse requires the use of a minor action]. You can’t place a Warlock’s Curse on a creature that is already affected by your or another character’s Warlock’s Curse.

The Fallacy:

For those unfamiliar with this combination as played, I will explain how it works. The warlock spends a minor action to curse a minion. The Rod of Reaving property causes the minion to take 1 point of damage, killing it, and activating the warlock's pact boon. The Rod of Corruption property allows the warlock to forego their pact boon, each enemy within 5 squares receiving the curse. The Rod of Reaving property does 1 point of damage to each minion, killing them, allowing the warlock to circumvent the threat and role of minions in encounters.

Rules as Written:
If you look at the definition of the Rod of Reaving, and its property, it says that when a warlock places their curse on a target, the target takes 1 point of damage.

If you look at the definition of Warlock's Curse, it says that in order to place a curse on a target, the warlock must spend a minor action.

If you look at the definition of Rod of Corruption, it says that instead of receiving a pact boon, the warlock can transfer their curse to all targets within 5 squares.

By utilizing the Rod of Corruption, the warlock is in fact foregoing their pact boon to transfer a curse he has placed using a minor action to all targets within 5 squares. Since he did not place this curse and is only transferring the original curse, only the target of the curse takes the 1 point of damage from the Rod of Reaving property. All enemies within 5 of the dead minion are cursed, but they do not take the damage.

While the Rod of Reaving is still extremely powerful, allowing for example a level 1 warlock with a high initiative to kill a level 26 Lich Vestige minion and earn 2250 XP with a minor action and no attack roll, the Lich Vestige has a +14 initiative bonus so this type of thing would be unlikely. The Rod of Reaving power is balanced inherently by the limitations already built into the Warlock's Curse.



--------------------

"Rule 0: This is D&D not D&D, forget everything you ever knew
about D&D cause it no longer applies to D&D."
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
Pigmeich
Feb 6 2009, 10:53
#2


Завсегдатай
***

Пользователи
952
4.9.2007




Ну про requires не идет, потому что предметы и способности обладают приоритетом перед базовыми способностями.

А уже обсуждавшийся рулинг со sleep, что минуса на сейвы не действуют к тому что first failed save (и aftereffect соответственно).


--------------------
(Пигмеич)
Aha! Just so. A-a-a-a-ahowooh! A-a-a-a-ahowooh! Victory! Victory! [He throws himself on the divan, folding his arms, and spraddling arrogantly] (prof. Higgins)
Карточка на ru.rpg.wikia (шворцепопугаемер включен).
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
koxacbka
Feb 6 2009, 11:07
#3


Avarice
****

Модераторы
1614
22.9.2008
СПь. центр.




поо слип сейчас я слышал мнение что ты должен делать два спас броска...(от слоу и бессознанки)

по крайней мере рулз лаверы так считают...


--------------------

"Rule 0: This is D&D not D&D, forget everything you ever knew
about D&D cause it no longer applies to D&D."
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
Pigmeich
Feb 6 2009, 11:14
#4


Завсегдатай
***

Пользователи
952
4.9.2007




koxacbka, да мне тоже пришла эта мысль в голову. А Визарды чего там говорят? КС совсем не работает уже?


--------------------
(Пигмеич)
Aha! Just so. A-a-a-a-ahowooh! A-a-a-a-ahowooh! Victory! Victory! [He throws himself on the divan, folding his arms, and spraddling arrogantly] (prof. Higgins)
Карточка на ru.rpg.wikia (шворцепопугаемер включен).
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
koxacbka
Feb 6 2009, 11:21
#5


Avarice
****

Модераторы
1614
22.9.2008
СПь. центр.




угу...глухо... причем не только мне не отвечают..но и знакомым из америки...=((((

кстати - загляни


--------------------

"Rule 0: This is D&D not D&D, forget everything you ever knew
about D&D cause it no longer applies to D&D."
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
CTPAHHUK
Feb 6 2009, 23:27
#6


Dixi
****

Модераторы
1103
27.3.2008
Москва




Не то, чтобы я рулз лавер, но таки да - ты слоу, а после этого ещё и слип. И вот слоу ты навсегда (ибо минус дофига на спасы), а вот слип не совсем.
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
Pigmeich
Feb 7 2009, 05:03
#7


Завсегдатай
***

Пользователи
952
4.9.2007




CTPAHHUK, а мы хомрул про 20 применим!


--------------------
(Пигмеич)
Aha! Just so. A-a-a-a-ahowooh! A-a-a-a-ahowooh! Victory! Victory! [He throws himself on the divan, folding his arms, and spraddling arrogantly] (prof. Higgins)
Карточка на ru.rpg.wikia (шворцепопугаемер включен).
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение
koxacbka
Feb 7 2009, 09:06
#8


Avarice
****

Модераторы
1614
22.9.2008
СПь. центр.




угу..надо применить...сразу же отпадут все проблемы...


--------------------

"Rule 0: This is D&D not D&D, forget everything you ever knew
about D&D cause it no longer applies to D&D."
Перейти в начало страницы
Вставить ник
+Цитировать сообщение

Ответить в данную темуНачать новую тему

 

RSS : 20th July 2025 - 01:31Дизайн IPB
Логотип форумов любезно предоставил Gorislav