После таких ответов я склонен эпизодически соглашаться.
Цитата
Hey there Vlad. We here in Customer Service try to give you the most correct answer we can using the information we have. Chain Lightning does not specifically state that it cannot target an attended object, though usually everything on a person is considered part of that person for these type of spell effects. For example, a fireball only damages the people in the area of the spell, not the people and every object they are carrying. That being said, if you have been talking with Skip and he's given you a different answer, the DM of your campaign can choose which ruling he/she wants to use in his/her campaign. Have fun and good gaming!
Правда,вопрос как таковой не имел отношения к правилам,но все-таки.
Как следствие,при текущем раскладе,ответ на легитимность Chain Lightning будет:Up to DM.
Ненавижу.