Выдержка из фака по 3.5. Суть такая, если у существа есть крылья, при удачном трипе оно уходит в пике... Как все правильно поняли, к двум верхним классам маневринности это не относится...
Being tripped makes you prone. Who can be tripped? Beholders? Gelatinous cubes? What effect does tripping have on these creatures? Can a prone character be tripped again? What about flying and swimming creatures? Many creatures have neither legs nor any relationship to the ground or gravity. How does tripping affect them?
Anything using limbs for locomotion can be tripped. Things that don’t need limbs for locomotion can’t be tripped. You can’t trip a snake, a beholder, or a gelatinous cube. You won’t find this in the rules, but then it really doesn’t need to be in there—the rules can leave some things to the DM’s common sense. A creature flying with wings can be “tripped,” in which case the creature stalls (see Tactical Aerial Movement on page 20 of the Dungeon Master’s Guide). You can’t make an incorporeal creature fall down. You also can’t trip a prone creature. Creatures can’t be tripped when they’re swimming (the water holds them up). Likewise, a burrowing creature is driving its body through a fairly solid medium that serves to hold it up.
--------------------
А кое-кто по костям моим Пройти желает, Боже его прости Со славою, со славою. При этом хребет несчастный мой Круша как левою ногой, Так и правою.
Он с этою мыслью ходит там И сям гуляет по гостям, Беседует, обедает. А что я и сам великий маг И факир, так этого он, чудак, Не ведает.
|